Posts Tagged ‘double standards’

Well I didn’t expect better when I see Jon Meacham from yesterday and Lawrence O’Donnell that soul of fairness, repeat the canard that Rush started this and take the moment to attack Sarah Palin again.

Still no word on the man who would be Rodney King in the MSM.

It’s one of the reasons I don’t liveblog this show anymore. The Palin stuff was just too much for me.

OMG 1. Al Hunt claims the media is wrong on the opposition being astroturfing the crowds!

OMG 2. Tom Colburn is on next, this should be interesting!

8:25 a.m. Colburn attacks entrenched congress rather than a democratic one as the real reason for spending issues. That is pretty true since both republicans and democrats are willing to spend when given the chance. He must be a calming influence since Lawrence O’Donnell just gave Gingrich credit for spending costs and Colburn corrected him that he only cut for one year.

Colburn seems to think this “healthcare” can be done in a different way than the Obama way. This guy just radiates honesty.

8:26 A really great exchange between an e-mail and Al Hunt. The e-mail states that at least an Insurance company can be fought but the government can’t so easy. Hunt counters that he had all kinds of hell fighting insurance companies with his sick child. That is good point in both directions but Hunt forgets that eventually he found a insurance company that he liked.

8:41 a.m. the “both sides” BS is going on.

8:43 a.m. Great line by Joe to O’Donnell: “You’ve told me for years that these were the tactics of the left and now that conservatives are using them it’s a national disgrace?”

8:44 a.m. They repeat the Nazi symbol canard.

8:46 a.m. They mention Pelosi after Limbaugh again as if he started it.

On Meet the Press’ roundtable the first clip they played was Rush commenting on Pelsoi and saying that they are more like Nazi’s that the protesters. The “Conservative” David Brooks and Jon Meacham of Newsweek called him insane and attacked Sarah Palin as Crazy too.

No mention of what is actually in the bill, no mention that the Speaker of the House first claimed protesters were carrying Swastikas. Not a word about the astroTurfing of the left or the SEIU beatings. David Gregory served up the desired clip and got the phony response.

When the media asks why it is not believed or trusted this is it. They are not reporters, they are advocates.

Update: Howie Kurtz and Linda Douglas play the game too!

Back in April at the tea party I attended I noted the following:

I asked two different police who where there and they said it was the easiest crowd they ever dealt with.

Lorie Bird noted at the time how it confused the media:

We learned that when liberal unions bus people to protests and when some liberal groups even pay people to protest, the media does not deem that influence worth reporting. But if a cable news channel decides to cover (and promotes that they will cover) a protest with hundreds of thousands of participants taking place in all 50 states that should be reported as evidence the people were not protesting of their own accord.

Well now we have liberals calling in Union members and using day workers who can’t even read the signs they are holding. So what does the media do, they whip out their template: Tea party members are phony, run by Fox and by the insurance companies.

However we can be sure of one thing, now that the SEIU is involved we will certainly need a police presence. Funny that. Not as funny as the lefty blogs spin on it but still funny.

Of all of what I’ve seen since the left decided that Americans speaking out was just too much for a sitting president and a large democratic majority to take this is the most amazing:

This clinic is adjacent to Denver’s day laborer pickup street, Park Avenue. Being fluent in Spanish, El Marco asked these guys “¿hablan ingles?” “casi nada” was the reply from our amigo on the left. I asked him if he could tell me what the signs said. “¿Quien sabe?” (who knows?) was all he said to me, with a big grin. I’m kicking myself for not asking them how much they were getting paid to support the grassroots.

Our democratic friends who accuse us (well I guess me since I attended a tea party earlier this year) of being paid by the insurance companies are providing this kind of “grassroots” support for the president. To quote the blog author:

This is the first time in my life that I can recall a government in North America organizing protests of one group of citizens against another. This is standard operating procedure in countries with left-wing governments.

You know in a media age when anyone can snap a photo or take a film and get it on the net you just can’t get away with this BS and keep it under the radar anymore. When that photo with the ¿Quien sabe? breaks nationally the game is going to be all over.

Via Michelle

Update: Newsbusters notices, as does Pundit & Pundette

Update 2: The Spectator notes some issues but misses the why don’t they understand the signs they are carrying.