Posts Tagged ‘double standards’

No police detail

Posted: April 21, 2009 by datechguy in internet/free speech
Tags: , ,

One interesting thing about the tea parties is how quiet it was in terms of problem. I asked two different police who where there and they said it was the easiest crowd they ever dealt with. Lorie Byrd expands on that theme:

Maybe conservative protesters learned they should have engaged in violence, made a big mess and showered less. That formula seems to draw great media coverage for liberal protests. Or maybe they learned to just keep plugging away and that eventually word will get out, as it is now, slowly but surely. Fox News is not only the number one cable channel, but it recently drew bigger numbers than its competitors, CNN, MSNBC, CNBC and Headline News combined. The New York Times and many of the other major daily newspapers that gave the protests little or no coverage, are suffering and may not survive much longer in their current forms.

So I guess this warning was a tad off.

If only every protest was this way. How many thousands of dollars of overtime could have been saved!

Hilton has now said publicly that her opposition to Gay Marriage cost Miss California the Miss USA crown.

It would be an interesting thing to ask what Miss North Carolina thinks on the matter. Well done Mr. Hilton you have just turned Miss North Carolina into the 1919 Cincinnati Reds.

Well I guess we all know where we stand now. Lets ask our friends on the left what other jobs or honors we and the other 67% of Americans that don’t support Gay marriage should be excluded from?

UPDATE: I only caught the last few min of Morning Joe but apparently Willie didn’t succumb to this nonsense.

Update 2 Michelle Malkin notes that Hilton keeps digging and MSNBC doesn’t mind.

Gateway Pundit comments too. Don Surber too.

…but loses her own soul? Apparently Miss California understood what that meant and was unwilling to compromise her opposition to Gay Marriage and reject her religion to court the vote of Perez Hilton.

Well she ended up as first runner up and Mr. Hilton had this to say about her

Hilton, the self proclaimed “Queen of all media” who has campaigned for gay equal rights, called the answer “the worst answer in pageant history”.

On a video blog on his website Hilton said, “She lost not because she doesn’t believe in gay marriage, she lost because she’s a dumb bitch!”

A person is known by their enemies. Miss California should be proud to have this loser as one of them.

Be aware that this is the future for supporters of traditional marriage to be considered idiots, and bigots by the “right” people and the media. If Frank Rich’s scorn is the price of my convictions then I am a lucky man.

BTW Frank Rich has been around for a long time, I don’t recall him writing screeds in favor of Gay marriage a decade or more ago, does that mean he was a bigot then?

And another thing, that rant is very unfair to the actual winner Miss North Carolina. By making this controversy and his rant. Mr. Perez raised questions to the legitimacy of her win. None of that is her fault and it shouldn’t be held against her.

Update: Remind me to hit the “publish” button instead of the Draft button. The Captain is also unimpressed with Hilton.

An interesting omission

Posted: April 19, 2009 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags:

Was watching Reliable Sources today and on the panel they brought up the sexual insults that were made about tea party protesters like myself. Anna Maria Cox defended herself saying that this is how she does things.

They hit MSNBC on this but he never brought up Anderson Cooper’s similar take.

I would be very interested in knowing if Mr. Kurtz was told not to or if he neglected it or if he actually didn’t know about it.