Then again logically he is a more valuable commodity alive than dead thus is it important for them to prove life. After all we now know such proof was worth the release of 20 terrorists.
Posts Tagged ‘Israel’
There are times when being wrong…
Posted: October 2, 2009 by datechguy in warTags: Gilad Shalit, Israel, War on Terror
And with the six degrees of seperation post attacking Sarah Palin…
Posted: September 30, 2009 by datechguy in internet/free speech, opinion/newsTags: afghanistan, charles johnson, honor, hugo chavez, iran, Israel, lgf, lgf jumps the shark, MSM, palin, Palin derangement syndrome, proudly banned from lgf, proudly banned from little green footballs, religion of peace, robert stacy mccain, War on Terror
… on his blog tonight lgf officially jumps the shark.
Just for fun lets take a look at how long it’s been since Charles hit Hugo Chavez. The last hit is April of this year. Ol’ Hugo hasn’t done one odd thing since then, no sir.
Now lets do the same search for Sarah Palin. Take a look at the hits (to be fair there are some defenses there too) but make the comparison.
Nope Charles hasn’t changed, not one bit and we on the right are just delusional to say so.
I predict that not only will Charles become a darling of the left, but he will at some time before or when her books comes out he will be invited on MSNBC to talk about the “White Supremacist” connection to the governor. I personally would be shocked if MSNBC doesn’t pick this up sometime before the week is out.
Take care Charles. Good luck convincing your new friends that Israel is worth defending, Afghanistan is a war worth fighting, the Mohammad Cartoons are worth printing and Iran shouldn’t have the bomb.
I would have thrown in the religion of peace stuff too but for some reason you haven’t used that term since April 6th. In fact you used the term only 3 times this year so far. In 2008 it was 36 times. In 2007 it was 165 times.
Has radical Islam become proportionately less violent, have they decided to treat women better or stop killing gays or are not preaching holy war or the death of people like Ayaan Hirsi Ali? Or is there another reason? Rather than speculate as others have, I’m asking directly.
WHY?
Well that solves the overflight problem
Posted: September 28, 2009 by datechguy in opinion/newsTags: iranian nukes, Israel, obama, reality, War on Terror
So Ziggy can sleep soundly no US airspace to violate:
INTELLIGENCE chief Sir John Scarlett has been told that Saudi Arabia is ready to allow Israel to bomb Iran’s new nuclear site.
The head of MI6 discussed the issue in London with Mossad chief Meir Dagan and Saudi officials after British intelligence officers helped to uncover the plant, in the side of a mountain near the ancient city of Qom.
I guess the powerline folks were right:
After the painful spectacle of Obama’s U.N. address, however, no amount of wishful thinking can obscure Israel’s situation. Israel is in this alone. Not only can Obama not be expected to partner with Israel when it comes to dealing with Iran, he cannot be counted on to provide — indeed he is not capable of providing — sound counsel on the matter. And perhaps most importantly, Netanyahu has less to fear from ignoring Obama’s counsel then he would from a formidable, or even just competent, American president.
Thus, Netanyahu must feel less constrained from acting alone, even as he fully realizes that acting along represents the only option for acting.
Just a reminder of Principle #12
12. Israel should not be expected to risk another Shoah for the sake of the national interest of any other country.
You know it’s only when we have a Carter in office that Israel sees the need to ask alone. And we’ve got the closest thing to Carter that we ever are going to get.
You know I like Morning Joe, really I do…
Posted: September 28, 2009 by datechguy in opinion/newsTags: andrew sullivan, iran, iranian nukes, Israel, morning joe, MSM, War on Terror
…and I agree with Ron Radosh’s article from Pajamas Media that said:
So is there any media source one can listen to on TV that is not part of the either-or mindset? Fortunately, if you get up early, there is Joe Scarborough on Morning Joe each day 6-9 am East Coast Time. He and his guests of different persuasions discuss things rationally, without screaming at each other, and in a mature and serious way. They have the kind of conversations you would have yourself with friends, probing those you disagree with and trying to reach them with arguments.
but c’mon guys! I just watched Andrea Mitchel (shudder) paint the Iran stuff as if the Administration is just getting this information and is now acting on it. Please:
One might also conclude that, since Obama says he has known about the Iranian deception at least since inauguration and possibly even during the campaign, therefore the One Himself was also lying to the American people and playing us for saps; he knew the Iranians were cheats and liars, but he told us we could trust them to honor agreements and tell the truth.
But one would be wrong… for the Obama administration (and its liberal allies) instead see the entire incident as adding to the luster of the president’s foreign-policy acumen.
Even worse Andrea sounds like Alexander Cockburn:
In reality the public disclosure of something the US knew about years ago knowledge it shared with its prime Nato allies and Israel changes nothing. The consensus of US intelligence remains that there is no hard evidence that Iran is actively seeking to manufacture nuclear weapons. Iran has agreed to an inspection of the plant at some appropriate point.
At least unlike Cockburn (the $10,000 man) they don’t blame Israel and even Mika is in favor of dropping the word allegedly from the building nukes.
But please, you guys are too smart to subscribe to Andrew Sullivan’s cunning plan theory.
And lets put the poll here too:
Apparently Andrea will be the first vote in favor.
Update: And don’t even get me started on the Polanski stuff, they are not covering themselves with glory over there today and the Washington post is covering themselves with even less.
Even if you give him every benefit of the doubt on the actual initial crime. He RAN.
Update 2: That’s gotta hurt.


