Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

Ok, Morning Joe calls them “humanitarians”

They have the Israeli minster of public affairs and are pressing him he is not giving one inch and of course keeps referring to the videotape.

I was talking to A friend of mine was saying yesterday that Israel has learned their PR lesson. By filming everything when the Arab side speaks with hyperbole and exaggeration they are able to show actual video of what happened. The video of this is devastating to the attempts to demonize Israel.

This undercuts the “humanitarian” argument of their foes. Will it convince governments or groups that are out for the destruction of Israel? Of course not, it never will, but it will cause individuals who actually watch the video to think.

And as for Gene Robinson and Joe lets do a simple experiment to answer your question about disproportional response: I’ll hand you each a pistol we’ll get 5 guys to beat you with pipes and broomsticks and lets see how long it takes you to ask permission to shoot back.

Looking at the Morning Joe crew without Joe talking about Rand Paul with nothing remotely resembling a counter balance today is very instructive.

This crowd is practically giddy going over the Rand Paul stuff and the Wall street bill. There is not even a pretense of pretending to show the other side of the argument.

When they had on democratic chairman Tim Kaine talking about the subject they were like a bunch of guys at a bachelor party drooling around a pole dancer.

It was enough to get me to change the channel today.

Update: It was apparently so bad that they had to call up Joe Scarborough to provide balance. Joe designs it cleared up but rightly states that he (Paul) did this to himself. It is rather amazing the rest of the panel is questioning Joe in the same way that they would with a “guest”. They are really pressing him.

Apparently these are words that will always go together as long as this president is in the White House.

How Mika could announce this with the word “unexpectedly” at this point is beyond me.

Now on Morning Joe has Warner (D) of Va on explaining how the unemployment numbers don’t actually count.

Give me a break.

Who want to make book that if the president loses in 2012 the word “unexpectedly” disappears.

Are they going to mention Everyone draw Mohammed day? (no) They played the South Park clip.

Full marks for having her on!

Good question by Joe: Is the repression of woman culturally based or scriptural based? She says it is both.

Considering the topic was violence vs woman why was Mika off set?