Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

As you might remember Morning Joe was relentless in going after the Pope and the Vatican, so when there was a story coming up on the Boy Scouts you knew they would get to the bottom of the scandal…of the video game badge.

Complete these three requirements:
Explain why it is important to have a rating system for video games. Check your video games to be sure they are right for your age.
With an adult, create a schedule for you to do things that includes your chores, homework, and video gaming. Do your best to follow this schedule.
Learn to play a new video game that is approved by your parent, guardian, or teacher.

I’m confused, apparently this is bigger news than a million dollar sex scandal, an alleged coverup. The greenroom asked this question:

Of course, this would send a message precisely the opposite of what the Left’s first line of lawsuits sent; but if our national socialist movement had the chance to destroy one of its most hated enemies, the Boy Sprouts, would the Left really care how it did so?

Short answer: Yes. Look at the news coverage or lack thereof and you have your answer. The boy scout suits will gain all the mainstream media coverage that the Jesse Dirkhising case did.

…because on those days Morning Joe doesn’t even pretend to have balance. Sam Stein of the Huff-po, Andrea Mitchel, Norah O’Donnell, Willie & Savannah.

Now Joe & Mika deserve a night off, particularly when they are at a late night event. When Joe was tweeting about the party at 11 (presuming he does his own tweets) I was thinking “When does the man sleep?” So you’ve got to give them a day. I don’t have an issue with that but you can’t put at least one conservative on the panel?

A few points:

ITEM: Yesterday from the president’s speech the line that is going to resonate is the “at a certain point you’ve enough money” bit. MSNBC doesn’t think that line was worth a quote, nor was the sight of riot police called on elderly Tea Party people at the event. (The video is very funny). Not even worth a comment. Instead they play over and over again “I don’t want wall street writing the bill.” Nothing like hard reporting and that adversarial relationship between the press and those in power.

ITEM: Today they covered the Gordon Brown stuff and Andrea Mitchell give the old “some people would call that bigoted” line. If you have paid any attention to the media over they years you will not that when someone in the media says: “some people” they mean “I think but don’t want to say it”. The clip of her reaction at first not believing he would say it was priceless. Note that nobody objected to actually considering the woman a bigot, just that Mr. Brown has been caught saying it.

ITEM: It is usual when you can segue from one similar story to another to link them. Yesterday in NY you have an State Senator calling Republicans White Supremacists publicly. That might have been an interesting tie in. Nope nothing to see here.

Joe and Mika where are you?

They bring in Pat for the Israel segment and final hour will they redeem themselves? It will be fun to find out. I’ll live blog it.

8:15 a.m. Nothing much to see in the Greg interview, played fairly straight.

8:22 a.m. Kelly O’Donnell joins the table replacing Andrea, boy that is going to add balance.

8:39 a.m. Luke Russert is on the set, I wonder where that will send the scale.

Update: Shana says Joe does his own tweeting. That’s rather cool

Morning Joe on Israel today

Posted: April 29, 2010 by datechguy in media, opinion/news
Tags: , ,

Yesterday they brought in someone to “counterbalance” the mayor of Jerusalem when he was on. Today they bring in Zbigniew Brzezinski AND Pat to critique.

You think they might have found a single person who might be on the side of Israel to appear? Apparently not.

Joe & Mika where are you?

Update:
Mika’s dad on National TV just mentioned the Soviets shooting hundreds of thousands of people in their own country in 1937. The panel was silent. It was as if it was the first time that somebody on a non-fox network pointed out the soviets were mass murderers. The silence of the rest of the panel was VERY LOUD. He then compares the Soviet denial of Katyn to Holocaust denial in front of Pat. Priceless. It’s Morning Joe’s David Souter moment an unexpected result that MSNBC would not have predicted.

Mayor of Jerusalem on Morning Joe

Posted: April 28, 2010 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags: , ,

Interesting they have the mayor of Jerusalem on Morning Joe right now but they have also brought Fred Kempe to apparently “counterbalance” him.

Anyone who is talking about 1967 borders is not someone to be taken seriously.

Kempe and Pat are doubling teaming him, this guy doesn’t shake.

The Arab rights stuff is very funny when Arabs are treated better within Israel than in the Arab world while Arab areas are Judenrein. Why is that question never asked on these shows?