Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

…that people know him because of his daughter.

There is a bit of ego in play but every parent loves to see their children succeed and even more so if they surpass them.

However much I think he is bollocks on the issues I really get a kick on seeing him on Morning Joe, you can see very much how proud both he is of his daughter and vice versa.

Politics come and go, arguments wax and wane, policies become stale, but in the end the it is that bond between a father and daughter. That is something that really matters in life.

If that sounds like sentimental pap to you…well I like sentimental pap.
Even more fun is the In fact the Miley Cyrus emphasizes it. Cyrus hit Mika for suggesting that pole dancing on an ice cream truck might not have been the best choice for a program that is being sold to pre-teen girls. Her defiant answer concluded thusly:

It’s funny. I don’t know if a lot of parents remember what they were like as kids. But I’m like, ‘Dude, as if you were an angel!

Zbigniew answered that she wasn’t always an angel and the look on her face was priceless.

BTW Miley you have certainly grown up. You are old enough to make a fool out of yourself. 50 million parents are shaking their heads and saying “You’ll see”.

Update put the block quote where it belonged

…but today (and yesterday) on Morning Joe he is.

“I don’t understand about Wall Street and I don’t pretend to.” but when it comes to how bills get passed how things work on the finance committee he knows it. He compared it to turning a triple play yesterday. “The rules committee is a total scam”.

“They didn’t want the ‘I voted for it before I voted against it’ defense” that is the slaughter rule. “You are voting to amend a law that doesn’t exist.”

As he put it, they lose one seat in Massachusetts and they all go nuts.

Crammer is now talking about what this bill is going to mean taxwise. “I’m going to work for the government till September then it’s all mine.” This is not unusual in the North.

He is talking about a huge “ghost cost” to NY. “They are delivering a long term burden to the states.” this is in terms of medicare. That is the Nebraska deal. He calls it “subsidizing the health insurance companies.”

He compares covering an 85 year old needing a hip replacement to selling fire insurance for a house on fire. This is why he supports a single payer.

I suspect a lot of e-mails are going to the Morning Joe team from the White House right now screaming bloody murder.

…says Joe Scarborough this morning mocking the house for their tactics.

This is still still MSNBC so you have Joe Conason calling it a mistake but overblown, “The public doesn’t care about the tactics”, but when MSNBC is willing to mock this stuff.

Joe Conason is talking about how they “passed” healthcare already and it is close and Joe is reminding him of schoolhouse rock about how bills are actually passed.

Mort reminds them about Obama’s “no politics as usual” and then does this. I have to take exception this is not politics as usual, this makes politics as usual look like a boy scout meeting.

…beat their breasts about the John Edwards story not believing that he got away with it for so long. How can they do this on Morning Joe with a strait face?

You would think that they would be embarrassed to do so, I certainly would have thought so.

It’s not like we haven’t been writing about this for a while.

Mickey Kaus should run on his willingness to say what other people wouldn’t.

Exit question, if the white house eventually gets rid of Kevin Jennings will we see people on Morning Joe be surprised that he lasted so long?