Posts Tagged ‘reality’

Either that or suggest it is like a cult?

I have a pal, very Roman Catholic who has always considered Islam as a whole a Satanic cult. I don’t think I would go there myself, but I think cult is one of the best ways to describe Radical Islam.

If you think of it as a cult their beliefs, their methods and their violence make perfect sense, personally I think of it more as a Mafia family but either way it pressures even those outside of it to conform or suffer the consequences.

If we are going to actually win this war two things are necessary, the first is to separate Radical Islam from mainline Islam and the second is to call Radical Islam what it is:

A dangerous and murderous group that is totally incomparable with democratic and free society that has to be at best restrained and at worst destroyed.

The biggest danger of radical Islam is for it to become “mainstream” within Islam. If it does and/or becomes the most prominent sect of Islam then we will have an actual war against Islam to fight. Even a win would be disastrous as the slaughter would be horrible.

All our efforts should be to prevent the above from happening, because if we don’t then the cost for stopping it will increase dramatically.

…as a sign of ignorance. Jake explains why in detail and states a basic truth:

T is who the bumper sticker is really arguing against, but poses no physical threat to any of the others.

Via Jonah.

It’s another Haditha…

Posted: December 31, 2009 by datechguy in opinion/news, war
Tags: , ,

…in the sense that there is apparently no there there:

“The explanations offered by prosecutors and investigators in an attempt to justify their actions and persuade the court that they did not use the defendants’ compelled testimony were all too often contradictory, unbelievable and lacking in credibility,” Urbina wrote.

The confederate yankee has this to say:

I don’t think that this dismissal means that these contractors were necessarily innocent, but the political focus of the investigation means we long ago lost any chance there was of ever determining if there was any justification for the guards to open and then maintain their fire.

He suggests there might have been some there there at one time. Glenn has the best explanation as to why this is happening now:

WELL, THE ELECTION’S OVER NOW

That’s pretty much it, end it after the election was done but before the next one can start.

…hopefully just not yet.

Seriously we conservatives need to remember that the graveyards are full of indefensible men and sooner or later Rush will die, or simply retire. This is a basic fact of life. After all as he has said many times, it is talent on loan from God.

Idolitry is a not only a sin, it is foolish. Rush is the best at what he does, but that doesn’t mean that we can’t enjoy what other people do. Babe Rush was and is the greatest baseball player who ever lived, (Ok name another player who hit for power and average like him, stole over 100 bases AND had a won loss record of 94-46 with a career ERA of 2.28!) but that doesn’t mean that Lou Geherg, Ted Williams, Joe DiMaggio, Stan Musial or Hank Aaron or Derek Jeter are not worth watching.

Sooner or later someone of Rush’s quality will rise again and our liberal friends will be up in arms, but it will not be because the person will be the next Rush Limbaugh, it will be because it will be the first of themselves.

Update: Why do I have an image of this scene with Rush as Peter Davidson and Sarah Palin as Colin Baker

Likely because we are 24 hours away from the 10th Doctor’s Regeneration.