Posts Tagged ‘still angry left’

…this really bothers me:

The likes of Daily Kos, Democratic Underground, and Moveon.org have launched assaults against not only this site, but against us personally. Against us as private citizens and individuals. They are costing us work, harassing us at home, making physical threats against us, and doing everything they can to shut us down. emphasis mine

Trying to cost them their jobs and livelihood, particularly in this economy? That’s way over the line!

It is one thing to go after someone politically. If you are going to be in the marketplace of ideas you have to be prepared to take some bruises. It’s quite another when you try to take away a person’s livelihood. I’ve seen this before and the same word applies now as it did then.

Dishonorable!

My review of Mary Lefkowitz book: History Lesson: A Race Odyssey is available at Amazon.com here.

You will not that I wrote this review a bit ago. Normally I write Amazon reviews during the week and schedule them on weekend but I was otherwise engaged so this weekend I’m linking to some of my older reviews of various things you might have missed.

You will also note that I tagged this review with “Still Angry Left”. When you read this book you will understand why.

am I the only person who thought the song was pretty good?

A MU-ik Videoh! Well we central mass Rednecks are outraged thar! That rock and roll stuff leads to a wiggling and a gyratin and next thing you know you end teaching kids to go ’round with near nutton on ‘tal!

You know I was always under the impression that our friends on the left were supposed to be more well “liberal” about this kind of stuff. I’m sure they must believe this music video disqualifies her from her position at WCVB.

The media here is pretty liberal but I’m wondering if the people at Chanel 5 are rethinking that. They know Gail, they know she kept quiet as things were said about her husband and daughters, I think this is going to backfire. It certainly isn’t going to endear the Huffpo to people who have watched her locally for many many years.

If knowing him made a difference to voters then knowing her will make a difference to local reporters.

One word: Dishonorable.

Update: The Lonely conservative is wondering why he posted on the subject. Why so I would link back of course! The real question is why Robert Stacy hasn’t posted on the subject yet. If there is one thing I’ve learned about him in the last week it’s he has an eye for a beautiful girl. Meep (who I mistakenly thought was Dan’s wife) at POWIP says this:

I find the whole thing very puzzling, in that these people pride themselves as being very knowledgeable, but cannot figure out what would be actually offensive to Massachusetts voters, even the conservative ones. We might be social conservatives, but we’re not the group who thinks females ought to be covered in black tents. These people keep crowing about eschewing stereotypes, and then invent some cardboard cutout idea of what a conservative is.

Yup that’s pretty much it.

Update 2: Pirate’s cove has a point:

I’m convinced. Scott Brown is not qualified to be a U.S. Senator. Next thing you know, we’ll find out that he had sex. With his wife!

He Just doesn’t fit in.

Update 3: Robert Stacy Links me all over. The fact that some people are making what they are of this say a whole lot more about them then it does about Scott Brown. (And yes this is identical to the other update, I’m cheep when it comes to pixels too.)