Posts Tagged ‘still angry left’

Back in April at the tea party I attended I noted the following:

I asked two different police who where there and they said it was the easiest crowd they ever dealt with.

Lorie Bird noted at the time how it confused the media:

We learned that when liberal unions bus people to protests and when some liberal groups even pay people to protest, the media does not deem that influence worth reporting. But if a cable news channel decides to cover (and promotes that they will cover) a protest with hundreds of thousands of participants taking place in all 50 states that should be reported as evidence the people were not protesting of their own accord.

Well now we have liberals calling in Union members and using day workers who can’t even read the signs they are holding. So what does the media do, they whip out their template: Tea party members are phony, run by Fox and by the insurance companies.

However we can be sure of one thing, now that the SEIU is involved we will certainly need a police presence. Funny that. Not as funny as the lefty blogs spin on it but still funny.

Of all of what I’ve seen since the left decided that Americans speaking out was just too much for a sitting president and a large democratic majority to take this is the most amazing:

This clinic is adjacent to Denver’s day laborer pickup street, Park Avenue. Being fluent in Spanish, El Marco asked these guys “¿hablan ingles?” “casi nada” was the reply from our amigo on the left. I asked him if he could tell me what the signs said. “¿Quien sabe?” (who knows?) was all he said to me, with a big grin. I’m kicking myself for not asking them how much they were getting paid to support the grassroots.

Our democratic friends who accuse us (well I guess me since I attended a tea party earlier this year) of being paid by the insurance companies are providing this kind of “grassroots” support for the president. To quote the blog author:

This is the first time in my life that I can recall a government in North America organizing protests of one group of citizens against another. This is standard operating procedure in countries with left-wing governments.

You know in a media age when anyone can snap a photo or take a film and get it on the net you just can’t get away with this BS and keep it under the radar anymore. When that photo with the ¿Quien sabe? breaks nationally the game is going to be all over.

Via Michelle

Update: Newsbusters notices, as does Pundit & Pundette

Update 2: The Spectator notes some issues but misses the why don’t they understand the signs they are carrying.

Glenn Links to this reason story about how the White House want people to send in info on fishy statements on the healthcare bill.

I think considering how what Linda Douglas is saying directly contradicts what Barak Obama has already said that sounds fishy to me.

…mainly as an old comic guy I didn’t see the connection and frankly didn’t think the Dark Knight movie portrayal was the end of all things as some do but the predictable reaction has produced a very great line from Bob Owens:

A lot of people are getting their noses out of joint about a poster popping up around Los Angeles comparing President Barack Obama to the Joker.

Frankly, I don’t get it.

One embraces terrorists and madmen, is dedicated to anarchy and the destruction of capitalist society, and sends the population fleeing in horror from his creations.

The other is a fictional character played by the late Heath Ledger.

Absolutely classic, the Anchoress adds some serious perspective:

Obama’s predecessor endured 8 Years of Assassination Fascination. Actually, the “Assassinate Bush Chic” began even before the 2000 election, when Craig Kilborn flashed “snipers wanted” under a picture of Bush. So-called “newsmen” like Keith Olbermann repeatedly called the president “a fascist” and “a terrorist.” And Obama supporters can’t handle The Joker and the word “Socialism”?

Politics is ugly, and it is often over-the-top but that’s not new. Photoshop happens; it’s a free country. I myself have been photoshopped next to a dancing condom, a commentary on my annoying habit of being a Catholic.

And a sliver lining:

This Obama/Joker portrait is actually heartening to me. I may not have liked the press’ incessant attacks on Bush, and some of the uglier media put out about him, but I never found any of that as worrying as I have found the unquestioning incuriosity of the Obama-press, or the inclination by some to treat him as something more than a mortal politician voted into office by the people. The self-censoring we have seen in media has been sad and a little chilling. More chilling than any of the pics used here.

Gotta love that left. Now its off to funspot with the youngest for the day.