Posts Tagged ‘still angry left’

…on the view. But lucky for me there is Youtube and Hotair et/al:

It seems to me that the ladies of the View treated her with a fair amount of respect, more than they gave the McCains. but I think Michelle has the best last word on her blog:

You know you’ve won the argument when the ladies of the View are reduced to arguing how corrupt Team Obama is, and not whether.

That’s why Bill Marr can be such a loser.

Dan Riehl has managed to confirm our diagnosis of Andrew Sullivan and the existence of Bloggers Alzheimer’s aka Sullivan’s Syndrome.

“My own view is that the mainstream media was absurdly soft on her inconsistencies and lack of qualifications.

Sullivan seems trapped in some unfortunate reality in which he so has to demonize anyone he’s opposed to politically, it really does suggest serious emotional issues of some sort. Whatever Sullivan may have been at one point, people who still believe he’s even a semi-honest broker in touch with objective reality are just fooling themselves.

No one in their right mind could possibly conclude the above about the media coverage of Sarah Palin and claim to have a genuine appreciation for an objective political reality. And what’s even more sad is that the web editors of a once prestigious brand like The Atlantic allow it to go on.

The quote is via Mac’s mind. I would warn the operator of that blog since he is planning a weekly Sullivan Statement post of the risks of repeated exposure to Sullivan’s Syndrome:

No current treatment is known for Sullivan’s syndrome but readers are advised to avoid prolonged exposure to the subject as the syndrome can spread to the point where the infected person can become the trigger for the syndrome in others.

If you are CNN, MSNBC, Jim Braude, Liz Trotta, the DNC, Maureen Dowd, Paul Begala, Kos etc etc etc… you have reached the conclusion that Sarah Palin is doomed Doomed DOOMED! and that anyone who supported her must be a total loon and loser and of course nobody will want to vote for her now since she’s a crazy quitter failure. (They’d like to call her ugly too but nature, physical exertion, and people’s own eyes preclude that attack from succeeding.)

If you are a person who takes all the media says as gospel you might buy that too.

Let me let you onto one little secret. She isn’t after and doesn’t need your vote. Sarah Palin could go to your grandmother’s grave lay hands on the stone and raise her from the dead and you wouldn’t support her. We know that and she knows that.

If she decides she wants to run she has to convince Republicans to nominate her, she already has a large support base, can raise ungodly sums of money and can attract bigger crowds than all the other potential candidates combined without priming the pump a la Mitt.

She has conservatives, she knows she doesn’t have liberals, all she needs to do if nominated is convince enough moderates, and if recent numbers are correct she just needs to convince just under 1/3 of them to go over the top.

She has years to do this all over the country if she chooses. Such action will draw huge crowds and attention and expose people to not the caricature of her that you paint but the actual person who exists.

To quote Robert Stacy McCain:

Just because you don’t know what Sarah Palin is doing doesn’t mean that she doesn’t know what she’s doing.

Bingo!

…for republicans unclean on the concept:

It was almost an exact repeat of what happened with Dole in 1996. Republicans never seem to learn: Your best candidate is always the one most hated by liberals.

It’s a very easy one keep that in mind and we will be fine. Nordlinger has a few more things to say about that hated one and Vanity Fair:

I’ve read the little blurb that precedes the piece. Actually, I’ve read just part of the opening sentence of that blurb.

The sentence begins, “Despite her disastrous performance in the 2008 election, Sarah Palin . . .”

Okay, was it? Was Palin’s performance disastrous? There were bad moments and incidents, to be sure — particularly the Katie Couric interview, as I recall. (I thought that the Charles Gibson one was not nearly as bad as some other people thought. I also thought that the interview reflected far worse on Gibson than on Palin.) But Palin had some very, very good moments — starting with that boffo, electric acceptance speech. And she was generally good — quite good — on the stump.

Also, consider this: John McCain has had about 3,000 debates on the national stage, running for president all those years. Palin has had exactly one. Who did better: the GOP presidential nominee, in his three debates last fall, or the vice-presidential nominee in her one — in her maiden effort?

Palin in NH 2008 Photo DaTechguy

Palin in NH 2008 Photo DaTechguy

You know I watched a lot of the Palin events on TV and attended one myself with my youngest son. I was even interviewed by the BBC concerning her at the Dover rally. Anyone who actually saw this woman in action knows what kind of candidate she was and would be. In my opinion she would be an even better leader.

This administration knows how things will be in 4 years. The media and the democrats know how they will be in 4 years.

Colbert joked yesterday about the second coming of Reagan in 2012. The Washington Post talks about a Clinton like rebound. If Sarah Palin is the nominee she will not be the 2nd coming of Ronald Reagan, she will be the first coming of Sarah Palin and that will be even better.

Update: Since this is way down the list as update 5 on this post i’m including here since the Anchoress take is not to be missed.