Posts Tagged ‘War on Terror’

but this paragraph concerning a certain qatari diplomat with a nicotine fit perfectly fits my thoughts:

I mean, are we really to believe that this guy took his having diplomatic immunity as free rein to crack a joke about need to light his shoe bomb? I’m curious whether under international law a diplomat can be expelled from a host country simply for being a raging c@#k.

Michelle Malkin is on the same page as Josh, that doesn’t happen often either:

If there’s any “misunderstanding,” it’s not from the air marshals who took their jobs seriously, it’s from the arrogant jerk who thinks treating national security with sarcastic shoebomb jokes when questioned by our homeland security watchdogs has any place at all on a plane in flight over American skies.

This fellow needs to be declared Persona non grata fast.

but If I was asked about the ally question I would have said:

“Yes but even allies have disagreements and arguments on occasion. That’s just life.”

How hard is that?

Wasn’t it just a few years ago that Mustard Gas shell and dual use chemicals didn’t count as Weapons of Mass Destruction?

the only thing that would have satisfied the left that Saddam had WMDs would have been discovering a giant SPECTRE-sized Ken Adam-styled laboratory with men in white lab coats hard at work caught in the act.

Well lo and behold the same day that islamic terrorists slaughter a bunch of people in Moscow we pick up a Christian Militia group and apparently what they have is suddenly considered WMD.

I must also say that it’s interesting to see that Improvised Explosive Devices with Explosively Formed Projectiles, which, according to the indictment are “weapons of mass destruction.” That blows a big hole in the notion that there weren’t weapons of mass destruction in Iraq.

Via Glenn. I eagerly await the retraction of all the stories about no WMD in Iraq by all the sources on the left who attacked the Bush Administration.

…will not be as restrained or as nuanced as the American Response to 9/11.

I don’t expect to see soul searching or worries about the niceties. Putin is KGB and they certainly are not going to worry about keeping the US or international press happy, and the Russian Press certainly isn’t going to call for kid gloves.

And lets not pretend it is not Islamic:

While the Chechnyan conflict started off as a political rebellion, it has been an Islamist affair for most of the last several years. The “Black Widows” took part in the infamously botched seizure of a Moscow theater in 2002, when Russian authorities gassed the hostages and terrorists in an attempt to disable them, but wound up killing many of them instead.

This will not be pretty. Nor should we expect it to be.