Archive for the ‘fun’ Category

Poll: What Yankee do RedSox Fans fear most?

Posted: July 20, 2010 by datechguy in baseball, fun
Tags: , , ,

I’ll be out for a few hours to meet a friend for lunch so while I’m gone lets have a fun poll. The subject of A-Rod came up in conversation recently. Even though his numbers are incredible as a Red Sox Fan he he never worried me when he came to the plate.

Jeter ALWAYS worried me. Matsui ALWAYS worried me but never A-Rod.

So lets have a fun Poll for Red Sox fans. Who did you most fear at the plate from the other side?

I’d have to say Jeter. What do you say?

We’ll have the opposite poll up later this week.

Yeah it’s a real story

Posted: July 18, 2010 by datechguy in fun, opinion/news
Tags: ,

But it sure looks silly on its face:

They got paid to write this.

No really? I thought they would open it up on special occasions, birthdays, national holidays, drunken parties for billionares etc.

The actual story is here and it does have substance:

Suttles’ announcement seemed to alter the strategy that Coast Guard Admiral Thad W. Allen (ret.), the federal government’s point man in the disaster, had described on Saturday. Allen had extended a two-day “integrity test” on the well until Sunday. But, Allen said, when the test was eventually done, it would likely be re-opened and connected to pipes that would siphon the leak up toward ships on the surface.

But on Sunday, Suttles said that the process of fitting the well with those pipes would have allowed oil to flow into the gulf for perhaps three days. Instead, he said, the “test” of the closed cap would continue indefinitely. A BP spokesman said the decision was made in consultation with the government, and that Allen has the authority to have the well opened if he sees the need.

I think that BP and the administration would much rather not have oil flowing regularly into the Gulf live on camera.

Just an FYI Scott Brown (Banking vote not withstanding) is the single most popular pol in Massachusetts.

And here is Mark Penn who keeps saying “8” years taking the time to forget the democrats controlling the house since 06.

Mika’s dad and Pat spar on taxes but are shaking hands on taking troop withdrawals worldwide troops home.

Norah keeps talking government “Investment”. The Government doesn’t “Invest” it taxes business and individuals and then spends said tax money.

The bottom line of their discussion. The people aren’t realizing how much better we are because of Obama. They must be using Cato’s Naked Victoria Secret Models method via Glenn to measure progress.

Update: this is what I’m talking about

I’m going to claim that I enjoyed a week of debauchery with the Victoria’s Secret models. And if any of them are rude enough to point out that I’m lying, I’ll simply explain that I started with an assumption of spending -7 nights with the supermodels. And since I actually spent zero nights with them, that means a net of +7.”

They’d get a lot more attention using this method anyway.

the final chapter of the original 3rd Doctor adventure The Stalker of Norfolk at Rich’s Comic Blog.

If you didn’t get a chance to check out the story set in 1588 and don’t want to come in at the end the Title page is here. Simply go on through the 63 pages. The Archive page featuring 3-10 pages at a time is here.

The Next new adventure is called Outrage. Since he has now done the 3rd, 5th, and 8th Doctors we can assume that we will be seeing a different one(s). Anyone want to make book on which one(s)?