Archive for the ‘fun’ Category

That one’s going to leave a mark

Posted: March 31, 2010 by datechguy in catholic, fun
Tags: ,

I thought I was good at the cutting remark but Adrienne put me to shame today:

Today is called Spy Wednesday in the Church. Today’s liturgy celebrates this as the day Judas betrayed Jesus for thirty peices of silver. I hear Bart Stupak has a party planned…

Some insults are just so great that they should be celebrated.

The American Papist…

Posted: March 29, 2010 by datechguy in fun
Tags: ,

…has a great sense of humor.

This should be fun.

…is available at his podcast Center of Mass this morning. This is episode 16 if you are finding this later on. It is also available at iTunes.

I first met Chris at the initial City Counsel meeting where he spoke on the other side. The room was filled with local people opposing Planned Parenthood and I admired him for standing up in a crowd against the crowd. It is very likely that if PP opens we will be on the opposite sides of protests, but outside of that we have a ton in common otherwise.

If you can’t tolerate the other side’s opinion you will have a hard time defending your own.

I’ve never done a debate of this nature (or a debate period) before so let me know how I did. I can think of a few things I would have done different but that’s life.

Update: As I said in the podcast my entire training consists of 7 years of Catholic Grammar school and what I’ve read. If a Catholic Priest finds any doctrinal errors in my presentation please feel free to contact me.

Update 2: The download link is here.