Posts Tagged ‘2010 elections’

You would think the candidate of a sitting president beating the candidate for a former president would not be big news. However this is the MSM and their anointed candidate is on the throne in office.

Robert Stacy McCain who has a highly attuned and refined BS detector is having none of it:

Really? I mean, really? The hand-picked establishment candidate won in the Colorado Democratic primary, while grassroots conservatives defeated the establishment pick in the GOP primary, and that’s good news for Democrats? That their party base is less fired-up than the Republican grassroots in a mid-term election where turnout is the name of the game?

He also points out that this is a defeat for John McCain, his advice?

Stop looking forward to 2012 – i.e., how did the Palin Factor play? — and focus on the here and now.

Don’t forget today.

Memeorandum thread here

Sure sounds like it to me:

“I don’t know how anyone of Hispanic heritage could be a Republican, okay. Do I need to say more?”

Tell me Harry what racial characteristics preclude descendants of the Spanish possession in North and South America from voting Republican?

Great line by Michelle Malkin: Harry Reid pulls out race card again, whacks himself in the head.

Memeorandom Thread here.

…and I think he will be a spectacular senator but I think this press release is silly:

Nearly 18 months after he campaigned for the $862 billion failed stimulus with President Obama, Charlie Crist tells NBC in Tampa Bay that he’s “not surprised” that there was waste in the stimulus program, though he is not “aware of” any. This is a stunning admission from a leading cheerleader of the stimulus program. Unfortunately for Floridians, it is just the latest indication that the Obama-Crist stimulus has failed.

By all means highlight Crist’s support of the horrible stimulus plan and hit him upside the head with it, but hitting him for saying he is not surprised that there is waste in the program?

C’mon Marco, we are all conservatives here. The Stimulus is a federal program, the surprise would be if there was NO waste in it. That is one of the reasons why both Crist & the stimulus should be opposed.

What is stunning is not Crist’s admission of stimulus waste, what was stunning is support for it and that voters would elect him after that fact.

Joe Scarborough just got through going on how Joe Sestak use of Bill Clinton instead of Obama or Rendell is a “sign of his independence”.

You know and I know that it is actually a sign that President Barack “Obamacare” Obama is political death this election cycle.

Maybe due to Jetlag you missed the LA Times story:

In an effort coordinated with the White House, congressional leaders are urging Democrats to focus less on bragging about what they have done — a landmark healthcare law, a sweeping overhaul of Wall Street regulation and other far-reaching policy changes — and more on efforts to fix the economy and on the perils of Republican control of Congress.

One year after many town hall meetings were upended by raucous anti-government protesters, congressional Democrats are trying to ensure that this summer’s debate sheds a more flattering light on their party as they navigate a bruising midterm election campaign.

And what they have done apparently doesn’t shed a flattering light. So Joe please don’t insult our intelligence that this means a democrat is “independent minded” , the avoidance of Obama means they are fighting for their political lives. It’s embarrassing to watch you do it.