Posts Tagged ‘conservatism fights back’

Well today Charles posted a link from media matters hitting Rush:

I left the following comment:

Ah George Soros’ Media matters, I never thought I’d see the day when it would be quoted with approval here.

I listed to the show that day. Rush was purposely being sarcastic as he regularly does, pointing out absurdity by being absurd.

But hey if you want to take Soros’ line on it, that’s your call, your blog, your nickel.

A fellow named Dark Falcon left this comment:

re: #908 pingemi

I already responded to that argument:

re: #91 Dark_Falcon

Charles didn’t quote any commentary from MM. All he did was post a clip they made available from Limbaugh’s show. I despise David Brock, but in this case Brock was not wrong in posting the vid. That said, I would trust Brock’s opinions on the matter any further than I could throw an T-90.

In case you haven’t read any of my amazon reviews PIngemi is me.

I started to work on a long reply. I search the LGF archives and noted the dates and made a long post with many links, all of them from LGF, but when I hit “post comment” suddenly I found myself logged out and my comments deleted, and my account blocked.

As I said in the other comment, it’s Charles blog and he can keep or lose who he wants, but I’m going to make my answer here with the comment I was going to leave.

re: #912 BigPapa

To illustrate other absurdity, for example he has talked about graduation ceremonies where multiculturalists have said it is proper to have a Black graduation and a “Hispanic” graduation.

It also illustrated the absurdity of some who thought the election of the president was going to take race out of other equations.

And this blog has amply chronicled Media Matters has such a history of doing it’s best to represent the right accurately.

Look at the dates on that link. It’s very interesting but it would appear that from the time that Media matters backed Charles in his dispute with Beck Charles hasn’t had a tagged post going after media matters for anything. Nor the Daily Kos for that matter, and only one tagged moonbats. (it was a good one)

And no tagged post hitting Media Matters Godfather George Soros for over a year.

He once talked about the six degrees of George Soros, and now it’s only one.

It’s rather amazing that for all that time these guys haven’t don’t anything weird enough for Charles to post and illustrate, and even the one moonbat post concerns stuff done in years past.

Have they suddenly become all sane? Have they all suddenly decided to support the troops? Have they all suddenly decided to support Israel? And wasn’t it just under a year ago that this blog highlighted Rush turning an insult into 2 million dollars for the Children of fallen soldiers?

C’mon guys we know Rush and media matters, history didn’t begin in April of this year.

Again it’s Charles Blog, I’t not for me to tell him what to post but nobody’s going to tell me Honorary Lizzardoid Rush has suddenly become Richard Russell.

One point of clarification in the above post “this blog” refers to lgf.

And my apologies to Big Papa as I wasn’t able to properly respond to him.

I did not request for my account to be blocked nor my comments deleted. I did not flounce. I don’t know if Charles noted that I was searching his tags for the above items or if he just didn’t like the first comment, but common courtesy would demand that one is informed before being banned by at least an e-mail. This is one of the advantages to actually having a life being banned by LGF will not lose me any sleep.

As the Cid said to Prince Alphonso:

Sire you risk having no Spain at all

I will have a full parody translation up before the end of the week.

I’m still going to put up that common principles post, and still ask Charles via e-mail if he wants to sign it when I do.

I’ll pray for him you should too.

Update: But as Robert Stacy mentioned last week I have a sick sense of humor and I intend to have a lot of fun with this before I get bored with it.

Update 2:
I see that the green room has an official LGF thread as a place to do our Charles Venting, It woudn’t do to for us to catch Sullivan’s syndrome over all this. After all every moment not on LGF is a moment that can be spent reading 30 year vet David Carden’s new book The Army Insider.

In comments Robert Stacy McCain pointed me to this post concerning liberals that includes this paragraph:

It is one thing to assume (at least, for the sake of argument) that a liberal like Obama desires what is good for America. It is another thing to assume that a liberal actually knows what is good for America, or that, knowing what is good, he will actually pursue the good competently and persistently. The history of liberalism disproves any such assumption.

We may give liberals credit for their good intentions – how else shall they pave the road to hell? — but we can never credit liberals with good sense.

If they had any sense, they wouldn’t be liberals, would they?

Not bad, nothing there I don’t agree with. Before that he says this:

No, DTG, what we need are ex-liberals like Ronald Reagan, who was a bleeding heart until he recognized that liberalism amounted to a formula for paralysis, failure and decline, as it still does.

Like Ronald Reagan, I am an ex-Democrat. You don’t recruit liberals, you either defeat liberals or you convert liberals.

That’s pretty good, I’m an ex-democrat myself, mainly because the party changed to the point where being a Roman Catholic who ya know actually believes means you are a racist/sexist/bigiot/homophobe to them. But there are also times like now when liberals are in power, either by the the hubris and excesses of conservatives (or faux conservatives) or the American people exercising their inalienable right to be wrong.

If such a time is a time of war like now the consequences of defeat don’t change. It is necessary to fund, recruit and prosecute said war. The consequences of said defeat are going to be the same for everyone (actually it will be worse for liberals as an we might not allow Andrew Sullivan to marry but an Islamic state will not allow him to live.) if we make them understand this simple fact we can be assured of the first necessary thing. Survival.

This also has important side effects:

First: It makes it easier to convince or convert a liberal to our way of thinking. To get people to our way of thinking you need to start somewhere. That is the single easiest part of conservatism to understand. Conservatism 101. You want to get the basic course out of the way before you go to more advanced stuff. Ya gotta walk before you run.

Second: It exposes liberals to the strength of conservative values; best represented by the American soldier. I’ve found that people who actually know troops in person have a much firmer grasp of reality. The best example is a young man I’ve known for most of his life, he served at Gitmo and in Iraq and teaches locally. Massachusetts is the bluest of blue states but his kids practically worship him. Good luck with liberal indoctrination with the bunch that has been in his history class.

Third: Most importantly every bit of political capital that we don’t have to spend on the war is political capital we can spend on other things. Funding and winning the war is the Sine non quan for the country. If it came down to twisting arms would you want to have to make a choice between that and say Obamacare? Would you want to have to divert resources?

Don’t get me wrong, Conservatives need to fight just like our troops do.

What happens when you come to a swordfight without a sword.

What happens when you come to a swordfight without a sword.

Conservatives need to make sure we are more Conan than Captain America but the as in Iraq the sword wasn’t the only weapon our guys use to win.

I’ve got teenage sons, you have six kids. Their future depends on us winning. If I can get an allies on the war on terror that’s going to help them grow old and gray I’m damn well not going to worry if they have don’t have a conservative decoder ring.

concerning la-affair McCain/Johnson there is one other thing in the post worth noting:

Conservatives have nothing left but socialism…

“Conservatism” now isn’t about winning elections…

ah those Halacon days of April when Liberals thought one election added up to a permanent realignment.

No wonder they are still angry:

Of course, it is quite obvious right now that that’s not at all what the election was about. The Republicans had been screw-ups for a while, and with the failing economy (people tend to vote for the president based on the economy, which is only a tad smarter than voting based on the weather, but whatcha gonna do?), most people just felt they couldn’t reward the Republicans with leadership again. Also, many people were tired of the hostility between conservatives and liberals (though I’m not sure why Republicans got the blame, since we could have had bipartisanship if at any time liberals had decided to stop being a bunch of screeching ninnies who mindlessly opposed whatever Bush was for). Then came along Barack Obama, who promised non-specific hope and change, and everyone was like, “Non-specific hope and change sounds like a great idea!”

But now we can see the problem. After Barack Obama was elected, he started doing specific things. Liberal things. No one voted for that, so Obama’s approval ratings have dropped faster than those of any president before him. And you can see why liberals are so frustrated. They had a charismatic liberal overwhelmingly elected with Democratic majorities, and even he is utterly failing to sell liberalism to the American people.

This was the best chance they could ever possibly imagine, and it’s already pretty much over. Liberal ideas are still in the ghetto. While conservatives can still openly call themselves conservatives and argue directly for things they like (such as gun rights and free markets), liberals still have to run from their label and never dare say out loud the things they want

And I forgot about this part:

The far-left (like the Kos Kids) didn’t even like Obama in the beginning of the Democratic primary; they liked Edwards (because of how smart they are).

Well you can’t blame the Kos kids, after all the MSM covered Edwards the same way they covered Jones and Acorn.

Ah Memories….

…when an MSNBC show hits them for not appearing on Fox:

Cripes even the NYT guy on Morning Joe is saying this along with everyone else.

Of course I’m kinda tired so I might be dreaming but everything else seems real except for yesterday’s comeback. Cripes gonzo got the game winning hit.

I must be asleep, one of the newspapers on the morning paper list had a visible acorn story, sure it was in Pittsburgh but it counts.