Posts Tagged ‘irony’

concerning la-affair McCain/Johnson there is one other thing in the post worth noting:

Conservatives have nothing left but socialism…

“Conservatism” now isn’t about winning elections…

ah those Halacon days of April when Liberals thought one election added up to a permanent realignment.

No wonder they are still angry:

Of course, it is quite obvious right now that that’s not at all what the election was about. The Republicans had been screw-ups for a while, and with the failing economy (people tend to vote for the president based on the economy, which is only a tad smarter than voting based on the weather, but whatcha gonna do?), most people just felt they couldn’t reward the Republicans with leadership again. Also, many people were tired of the hostility between conservatives and liberals (though I’m not sure why Republicans got the blame, since we could have had bipartisanship if at any time liberals had decided to stop being a bunch of screeching ninnies who mindlessly opposed whatever Bush was for). Then came along Barack Obama, who promised non-specific hope and change, and everyone was like, “Non-specific hope and change sounds like a great idea!”

But now we can see the problem. After Barack Obama was elected, he started doing specific things. Liberal things. No one voted for that, so Obama’s approval ratings have dropped faster than those of any president before him. And you can see why liberals are so frustrated. They had a charismatic liberal overwhelmingly elected with Democratic majorities, and even he is utterly failing to sell liberalism to the American people.

This was the best chance they could ever possibly imagine, and it’s already pretty much over. Liberal ideas are still in the ghetto. While conservatives can still openly call themselves conservatives and argue directly for things they like (such as gun rights and free markets), liberals still have to run from their label and never dare say out loud the things they want

And I forgot about this part:

The far-left (like the Kos Kids) didn’t even like Obama in the beginning of the Democratic primary; they liked Edwards (because of how smart they are).

Well you can’t blame the Kos kids, after all the MSM covered Edwards the same way they covered Jones and Acorn.

Ah Memories….

Firedoglake April:

or, Lord help ’em, Charles Johnson (to whom I will never link, even by bankshot).

Firdoglake yesterday:

It seems that the unlinkable Robert Stacy McCain has developed a worse case of the red-ass than usual because LGF’s Charles Johnson has been talking shit about him by calling a not-a-spade a not-a-spade.

You know you have fallen far when firedog lake backs you up, but one bit of advice for Tbogg. As Robert Stacy has pointed out his great grandfather was captured at Gettysburg, so putting Mr. McCain in a southern uniform is not going to insult him. Unlike a certain candidate, if he says he can no more disown someone than he can disown his own grandmother, he actually means it.

He still doesn’t link to Charles, that is a bridge too far for him. Unlike obliquely defending acorn.

Update: Ah two different diaries, that might make a difference.

Update 2: I can no more disown acorn

Sgt. Oprah, I know nuuuuthing I see nuuuuthing

Posted: September 16, 2009 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags: ,

Jorge Bonilla in the green room notices a change in the Oprah:

Oprah Winfrey may have been instrumental in getting Barack Obama elected president, but now claims she’s on the sidelines.

“I have not said one thing about this political situation and don’t intend to,”

Hey If I had sold the public a pig in a poke I wouldn’t want to own up to it either but Bonilla is having none of it:

You own every last misstep, from Porkulus to our betrayal of Honduras, from the blood of Neda to the current healthcare debate (incidentally, I don’t see you jumping and screaming, “EVERYONE GETS RATIONED!”…but you should).

The big problem is her customer base are many of the people who were in the 70% now dropped to 50% it is vital for her to keep these people. You can only sell your credibility once.

…then I’ve lost the liberal college kids.

When you have a video on the Daily Show that complements Fox News AND Michelle Malkin vs the regular media then you know you have troubles.

Hey MSM when John Stewart isn’t going to go along you’d better start worrying.

Update: Glenn Reynolds: “You know the story’s got legs now.”

Update 2: Hotair:

Kudos to Jon Stewart, who doesn’t sugar-coat the embarrassment at all — to the apparent delight of his audience, who get kudos of their own.


Gateway pundit
:

If O’Keefe and Giles would have gone to CNN, CBS, ABC, NBC, NY Times, etc. with this story they would not have been given the same polite customer service that the ACORN staff gave them.

Lets see if the media has the balls to call John Stewart a Racist.