Posts Tagged ‘islam’

Morning Joe gets full marks for reporting on the South Park business, pointing out the threats, the difference between the way Mohammad was treated vs Christ, the foolishness of pretending that what was said wasn’t a threat, and the extra censorship on the rebroadcast. All very important, glad to see it happen.

However it was put under Wille Geist’s “News you Can’t use” section.

News you can’t use? Let me get this straight, Bill Clinton tries to link the Tea Parties to Tim McVeigh, that is fine. Radical Islam who you might have heard has a bit of history, “warning” south park is News you can’t use?

I suppose I should take what I can get from MSNBC, ya gotta walk before you run.

Update: Glenn has the line of the week: “Those who have no backbone will do the bidding of those who do.”

but this paragraph concerning a certain qatari diplomat with a nicotine fit perfectly fits my thoughts:

I mean, are we really to believe that this guy took his having diplomatic immunity as free rein to crack a joke about need to light his shoe bomb? I’m curious whether under international law a diplomat can be expelled from a host country simply for being a raging c@#k.

Michelle Malkin is on the same page as Josh, that doesn’t happen often either:

If there’s any “misunderstanding,” it’s not from the air marshals who took their jobs seriously, it’s from the arrogant jerk who thinks treating national security with sarcastic shoebomb jokes when questioned by our homeland security watchdogs has any place at all on a plane in flight over American skies.

This fellow needs to be declared Persona non grata fast.

But I’ve met Pam Geller, one of the most fearless foes of Jihad there is. I’ve met the people she has associated with and I’ve seen what they have gone through to protest us.

Beck has the right to his opinion but Pam knows the facts and I trust her.

However Stacy bottom lines it best:

If the protesters against Wilders are “anti-fascist,” then what does that make Wilders? He’s a “fascist” in the same sense that Mark Steyn is a fascist — which is to say, someone the Left hates.

Yup that’s about it.

If Fox is suppressing the video that mean they know they just walked into a minefield. Will any other cable network take advantage?

Make sure you see this.

We have been warned over and over and over again about what is coming. If we don’t take it seriously then the consequences of stopping it will be partially our fault.

It’s up to you do you want to worry about this:

or this:

Your guide to the Flemish Menace!

And if you are gay, don’t think this is an anomaly:

Three cousins from Hayward have been charged in San Francisco with a hate crime and assault for allegedly firing a BB rifle at the face of a man they believed was gay, an attack the men videotaped, authorities said Wednesday.

Mohammad Habibzada, Shafiq Hashemi and Sayed Bassam, all 24, are scheduled to be arraigned today in San Francisco Superior Court. They are free on $50,000 bond apiece.

This show has played all over Europe, it’s only opening here. Look at the Memeorandum link. It is no coincidence that only conservative blogs are covering it. If the shooter was a Mormon or a Catholic it would be the lead everywhere.

What’s it going to be America?