Posts Tagged ‘joe biden’

It’s quite amusing to see the left go all out of Joe Biden these days, partially because I think of all the potential Democrat candidates Joe Biden is one of the most, if not THE most dangerous for Donald Trump to face and conservatives underestimate him at our peril.

But what’s really Amusing is to note how the Joe Biden story, Like the Jeffery Epstein story (you know the fellow who got off easy concerning underage hookers and a private Island) this story perfectly illustrates not one but TWO of DaTechGuy’s Laws of Media outrage.

The Joe Biden story, like the Jeffery Epstein Story before was well known and conservative writers like myself, Instapundit and Robert Stacy McCain had brought it up repeatedly. However even though the Biden story involved a sitting vice Preisdent and Bill Clinton was an ex president nobody in the MSM had any interest, why? DaTechGuy’s 2nd Law of Media Outrage:

The level of acceptance of the positions and/or actions of any group or organization by the left and media is directly proportional to their current or potential value in electing liberal Democrats.

As long as Joe Biden was Obama’s man and Jeffrey Epstein Bill Clinton’s then Biden’s actions as well as the action of the AG who let Epstein off with a wrist slap were completely acceptable to the left and media and thus were not worth of any publicity per DaTechGuy’s 3rd law of media outrage

The MSM’s elevation and continued classification of any story as Nationally Newsworthy rather than only of local interest is in direct correlation to said story’s current ability to affirm any current Democrat/Liberal/Media meme/talking point, particularly on the subject of race or sexuality.

As long as the Biden and Epstein stories were potentially harmful to Democrats they were not newsworthy or wroth reporting. Once the Epstein AG became part of the Trump Administration and Bill Clinton was already tarred by the METOO movement (and Hillary considered no longer viable as a candidate) suddenly the Epstein story was newsworthy.

And now Joe Biden, finding himself a non-socialist white straight male in a party that ascribes all the ills of the universe to such people is suddenly expendable to a large swath of the Democrat left and thus to a large swath of the political left now an expendable potential liability, suddenly his actions are newsworthy and unacceptable.

To be sure some of the old guard (Mika, Whoppi and Pelosi) continue to defend him but as far as the MSM is concerned Joe Biden is now a liability to the left and thus worthy of all the scrutiny that a conservative might be subjected to.

Update: With Joe Biden at yesterday’s debate again saying we’re out of time I though it was worthwhile to bump this post.

Ten Years ago Al Gore gave a speech saying that we have only 10 years to save the planet from Global Warming.

At that time Rush Limbaugh started a countdown clock at 10 years.

This is January 27th, 2006. We will begin the count, ladies and gentlemen. This is just… You have to love these people — from afar, and from a purely observational point of view.

Today it ran out

goremageddon

and Unexpectedly not only are we all waking up alive but if you are waking up in either NY or Washington odds are you are still seeing the snow on the ground from this week’s record setting blizzard and global warming as an issue ranks below , well everything.

But that’s OK, Al Gore has already made his millions off of it and there are still a few suckers out there to be taken who will be but the best thing to do today, is to look at the few fools who still fall for this hoax, and laugh

Closing thought: Taking Al Gore at his word it is now too late to do anything about Global Warming shouldn’t we immediately stop spending money on it?

via Glenn we see the media is continuing to exhibit abused spousal syndrome concerning be locked up by the VP’s staff :

Powers had not sneaked into the event. He was chosen as the pool reporter for local media and was expecting to speak with guests in addition to hearing speeches by Biden and Sen. Bill Nelson (D-Florida). Instead, when he got there he was told the politicians had not yet arrived and hustled into a closet that seems to be more nicely appointed than my apartment.

How ignored? Only Jake Tapper has bothered to write about it and that was days after the fact:

“Scott – You have our sincere apologies for the lack of a better hold room today,” wrote Vice President Biden spokeswoman Elizabeth Alexander last Wednesday to Orlando Sentinel reporter Scott Powers.

“Lack of a better hold room” is an interesting way of putting it. In order to keep Powers from mingling with guests at a Democratic fundraiser last Wednesday, Powers was escorted into a storage closet by a Biden staffer.

Yup a reporter kept in a storage closet isn’t big enough news for Morning Joe of Mika this morning, after all they know that the administration actually loves them and wants the best for them and as you can see by the apology they really mean it this time.

Meanwhile the media still ignores the Al Qaeda links to the people we are fighting a war engaging in a kinetic military action for.

Al-Qaeda’s offshoot in North Africa has snatched surface-to-air missiles from an arsenal in Libya during the civil strife there, Chad’s president said in an interview to be published Monday.

Idriss Deby Itno did not say how many were stolen, but told the African weekly Jeune Afrique that he was “100 per cent sure” of his assertion.

“The Islamists of Al Qaeda took advantage of the pillaging of arsenals in the rebel zone to acquire arms, including surface-to-air missiles, which were then smuggled into their sanctuaries in Tenere,” a desert region of the Sahara that stretches from northeast Niger to western Chad, Deby said in the interview.

the Australian and Arab press have been reporting this, our press, not so much. I’m sure that Al Qaeda has only the most peaceful intentions for these surface to air missiles. I feel safer in an airliner already!

I wonder if the NYT will after the fact suddenly discover that these folks aren’t nice guys as they did in Egypt?

Finally while the Huffington post is busy banning Andrew Breitbart his site is reporting on an actual racial incident that people are trying to hide:

Multiple sources reluctant to come forward publically, or speak on the record, paint an extremely troubling picture that only raises even more serious questions, if true. Why did Snider abruptly resign? If there was an altercation, why was no one charged? Why did the local police turn the case over to the State Police? Are they really the best qualified to investigate one of their own given such a potentially significant story impacting race relations, especially for Democrats, in Illinois? Will justice be served, or only the interests of Democrats, who control all levers of government in Illinois?

Some have alleged that Snider entered the Anchor Inn in Carlinville, leaving after making a curious comment about the tavern appearing “dark.” Allegedly, there were a number of black patrons present, including students from Blackburn College. It’s also claimed that Snider returned later and proceeded to remark loudly as to the large number of “n#&&ers” present. It’s said some tried to quiet Snider, or get him to leave; but he resisted.

At some point, an altercation between Snider and a black Blackburn student is said to have taken place due to Snider’s outburts. It’s also been claimed that a number of Blackburn students, including one involved in the alleged altercation, then fled with Snider pursuing them on foot, allegedly “threatening to get his gun and kill them” at some point.

Dan Riehl is on the case, his blogging will suffer for it, but that’s what happens when you do the job and report the stories that the MSM will not.

If only these stories reflected on republicans, then these would all be front page news and vital stories that the media would want you to know.

One of the signs of an abusive relationship is the willingness of the person on the recipient end to take it until they reach a breaking point.

For the media and the Obama administration this should be it.

Reporter Scott Powers was the designated “pool reporter” for the vice president’s Wednesday visit to the massive Winter Park, Fla., home of developer and philanthropist Alan Ginsburg. The veep hadn’t arrived yet but most of the 150 guests (minimum $500 donation) had. They were busy noshing on caprese crostini with oven-dried mozzarella and basil, rosemary flatbread with grapes honey and gorgonzola cheese and bacon deviled eggs, before a lunch of grilled chicken Caesar and garden vegetable wraps.

Not so for Powers. A “low-level staffer” put Powers in a storage closet and then stood guard outside the door, Powers told the DRUDGE REPORT. “When I’d stick my head out, they’d say, ‘Not yet. We’ll let you know when you can come out.'”

It was first reported by PJ Tattler (at least that’s where I first saw it) but they had not confirmed it at the time and put it up with a caveat. Drudge confirmed and the London Daily Mail is on it:

The White House website proudly says ‘President Obama is committed to creating the most open and accessible administration in American history.’

But try telling Vice President Joe Biden’s staff that, after they held a local reporter in a closet for hours after he was invited to cover a Florida political fundraiser because they did not want him talking with the guests.

During the last election the press pool was so fawning of candidate Obama as to defy belief. Their promises of open access during this administration has proven empty. If the mainstream media doesn’t treat the locking up of one of their own as it is, an affront to the first amendment and freedom of the press and act accordingly then they are simply abused spouses whose obsessive hatred of all things conservative (particularly all things Palin and Bachmann) is so great that they will pay any price to keep them down.

I predict that they will use the e-mailed apology from Biden’s office to ignore or dismiss it as a “news you can’t use” segment making themselves just an unsponsored version of media matters. It would be really good for the country and the constitution if they prove me wrong.