Posts Tagged ‘media bias’

Because he puts these two sentences back to back concerning Weigel/journolist situation:

If there is something that should be kept sacred in journalism it’s a non-biased reporting of the facts(often times questionable today) and that items “off the record” stay off the record. While Weigel’s remarks give us insight into how the left are willing to talk about conservatives from within the protection of their own echo chambers, the true scoundrel here is whoever released his comments.

When two sentences earlier he writes this:

According to the story about the list, often times this is where news is first developed and then echoed out to the country through blogs and editorials. Up to this point however, no one has been outed for their participation and what they’ve said.

So let me get this straight, this “echo chamber” is where news is “developed” and the “echoed” to the world, by a group of hard liberals in a “secret and secure” group to paint things a particular way to influence the American people and we are worried about a scoundrel who leaks e-mail about some guy venting?

It’s like saying Tessio is a scoundrel and Clemenza is not. They’re all friggen Mafia! They are by definition all scoundrels.

We need to be much more worried about how they are trying to spin the news as a collective than if Dave lost his temper and some guys decided to be a pain over it.

Via Glenn who puts it best: No honor among schmucks.

The only words that Joe Scarborough & Co seemed to know were “Joe Barton” during their interview with Eric Cantor.

Why Cantor didn’t say to Joe: “I know that the democratic talking points are to try to make the election about Joe Barton rather than Barack Obama, and if that’s the Democrats plan to keep power and win elections then they have very little respect for the intelligence of the American people.”

It’s moment like this why I wonder why I watch the show.

Now that Claire McCaskill is now I wonder if she is going to be grilled or pressed Will they ask about the “Betray Us” vote? The closest thing to a tough question was why are we in Afghanistan from Barnicle.

If this is how even Morning Joe is going to play the game, then I might have to change my opinion on if the GOP should bother going on the show. Why bother when the alternate media is out there?

why didn’t you bother to post about Mika’s big revelation?

Because as the Jamie wearing fool points out it isn’t a big revelation.

They have received e-mails and tweets from the White House on Air before as I recall. There is absolutely no secret about it but the fact that she is reading White House talking points (read liberal talking points) verbatim frankly is no different that what the MSM has been doing for years. When Democrats/Liberals have talking points the press has run with them for years. That is no more breaking news than the White House talking points were.

The idea that I’m going to be anymore outraged by it now, particularly since Mika does us the courtesy of not pretending otherwise is laughable.

was amusing. Deutsch was going on about how problems are not fast fix problems and it’s the country’s fault that we aren’t patient enough to let President Obama to solve them.

Joe Scarborough correctly pointed out that the media (or as he put it the “refs”) gave him every call for the longest time and now he can’t catch one.

I can’t see holding a pity party for the most powerful man in the world because he is expected to do the job that he begged the American People to give him.