Posts Tagged ‘media bias’

Just 12 hours ago I wrote this:

The new Fiscal commission has one single purpose: To give congressional democrats political cover for the creation of a national VAT/sales tax. Even rank and file democrats aren’t going to support this, but once there is a commission then the media will make it the “responsible” decision and the lemmings who walk with the democrats and the media will do so.

Right on cue here is the Washington post describing the VAT as responsible:

The sensible real-world answer, many economists argue, is a value-added tax that would encourage saving at the same time it pays down the deficit to manageable levels. But politicians are terrified of being right too soon on this one.

As opposed to actually freezing and/or cutting government which for some reason isn’t a sensible answer.

Unfortunately for David Ignatius et/al the public see through this stuff as Rasumssan reports:

President Obama this week formally kicked off meetings of his bipartisan deficit reduction commission, but most Americans view the commission as cover for Congress to raise taxes.

I think people might have finally decided they’ve had enough and all the MSM advocacy in the world is not going to change it.

Morning Joe on Israel today

Posted: April 29, 2010 by datechguy in media, opinion/news
Tags: , ,

Yesterday they brought in someone to “counterbalance” the mayor of Jerusalem when he was on. Today they bring in Zbigniew Brzezinski AND Pat to critique.

You think they might have found a single person who might be on the side of Israel to appear? Apparently not.

Joe & Mika where are you?

Update:
Mika’s dad on National TV just mentioned the Soviets shooting hundreds of thousands of people in their own country in 1937. The panel was silent. It was as if it was the first time that somebody on a non-fox network pointed out the soviets were mass murderers. The silence of the rest of the panel was VERY LOUD. He then compares the Soviet denial of Katyn to Holocaust denial in front of Pat. Priceless. It’s Morning Joe’s David Souter moment an unexpected result that MSNBC would not have predicted.

Andrew Breitbart has been around longer than the tea parties but I think nobody symbolizes the style of the movement more than him:

About the only thing that makes the left more crazy than Breitbart is the would tea party movement

…but did I just hear somebody (Sam Stein) on Morning Joe suggest that the media gave Barack Obama scrutiny when the reverend Wright stuff came out? Somehow nobody bothered to call him on it.

I’m sure I must still be dreaming and when I wake up the young fellow to Pat’s left who’s face I don’t recognize is going to take that back.

The context is Rubio’s use of a GOP credit card and the media is running whole hog on it in the hopes of dropping him but let me give you a clue, ain’t gonna happen. If Marco wasn’t winning in a walk we wouldn’t be seeing this period.

I’ll say it bluntly VOTE RUBIO!