Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

…its all about the evil republicans.

Nothing about the vandalism of the left, nothing about the clashes against the police.

He is talking about irresponsible attacks and Nazi symbolism but doesn’t mention the swastika put up on by the opponents of the bill.

It’s all evil republicans. How about someone who actually supports the bill and a real debate?

If this is not the result of the Washington beltway mentality then I don’t know what is.

Willie Giest is suggesting it will bond the Hispanics to democrats for generations. This is what is known as a “Wet Dream”. (pardon the vulgarity but that’s the way it is).

…do you think the White House/MSM will decide it is newsworthy? If you look at Memeorandum I’d have to say yes.

Now As you should know I like Morning Joe, I like Joe, Mika et/al although at times they drive me nuts. One question:

“Wouldn’t it have been good to be in front of this today and beaten Rush to the punch?” Don’t you think it would have been better for him to have to follow you guys rather than lead you?

Instead you were beaten by me, Instapundit, Yid with Lid, Powerline, Dan Riehl, Robert Stacy, Captain Ed, Bill Jacobson,

The apology would have been a Morning Joe story instead of a Ben Smith story.

Hey the man in the Fedora is just trying to help you out here.

Today Morning Joe gave a platform from somebody from Telemundo hitting Arizona’s new immigration law.

I’m not familiar enough with the law yet to make an intelligent opinion yet, but something he said stuck me.

He hit the law for making it illegal for illegal aliens or as he put it “undocumented immigrants” to get a job. He acted as if this was some great shock.

It would have been nice if someone on the Morning Joe set pointed out that it is already illegal for an employer to hire an illegal alien. Not penalizing the person soliciting the illegal act is the same as arresting the prostitute while making the John no subject to arrest, or the dealer is liable but the druggie is not.

No sign of the Insult story either, ironic since the only reason this show exists is due to “Nappy Headed Hos

I predict that this story via Glenn at Yid with Lid will not get airtime tomorrow morning on Morning Joe

Was the Joke Anti-Semitic? Well, the White House must have thought so. The White House transcript sent to reporters after the event conveniently began a couple of minutes into the speech. The video of the event posted on the Washington Institute Web site started right after the Joke, you can even hear the end of the laughter.

Its interesting that the same President that see racism in the legitimate actions of the Cambridge Police and the State of Arizona, hides the anti-Semitic prose of its National Security Adviser.

Now you would think that the national security adviser making a racially charged joke might draw some attention, but apparently this took place on Friday and nothing has happened. Will the show pick it up?

Exit question, what will happen first? This story being reported or a guest remarking on the lack of racial sensitivity among tea party attendees? Anyone want to make the odds?