Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

according to Morning Joe right now.

I’m planning a much longer post on the subject but two questions for Joe:

Did they deserve this in 1967 when the lands now claimed by the Palestinians were held by Jordan and Egypt?

What exactly have the Palestinians done to deserve this state?

I’m fat, lets be honest about it. I’ve been thin and have on occasion lost weight but right now I’m fat. If Mika saw me in person she would be on my case over it.

When she goes on about soda, I roll my eyes but I can see the mom in her. When she goes on about a “frigin’ gallon of pop” I think she really cares about this thing and I can’t help but like her when I see this. I just don’t think she realizes that people have the right to be wrong and to enjoy the little things in life.

The real reason for this isn’t soda, it’s because of video games. The fact that we are sitting in front of the Computer instead of playing baseball (the greatest game ever made) or kickball (my favorite as a little kid) basketball (I still love to play but I don’t get much of a chance and I’m kinda old.) When we see this stuff going on again the problem will be solved.

Find a way to draw the kids away from the keyboard and watch the pounds melt away.

The conversation came up over this study concerning the soda tax.

Researchers at the University of North Carolina studied more than 5,000 young adults.

They found paying a dollar more for soda caused people to consume 124 fewer calories a day.

Using that formula, researchers say over one year, an 18-percent tax on soda could cause someone to shed up to 5 pounds.

Maybe it’s just me, but with the number one issue being people out of work, I think taxing an industry and imposing a regressive tax on the lowest income might be bad timing. I also think that if such a tax didn’t apply to smaller amounts then you would see the migration to places like McDonalds where you can get free refills with your value meal.

That will shrink our waistlines. Good Plan!

…milkaholic lawsuit nonsense:

Lindsay Lohan is suing the financial company E-Trade, insisting that a boyfriend-stealing, “milkaholic” baby in its latest commercial — who happens to be named Lindsay — was modeled after her. And she wants $100 million for her pain and suffering,

I’ve always hated this pain and suffering nonsense. In a world where people are actually undergoing real pain and suffering this is just stupidity.

That being said I couldn’t help but smile. I absolutely loathe the E-Trade baby commercials and would love to see them gone, but pain and suffering? C’mon.

When covering the Iraqi elections she acknowledged the “cropped” cover from Newsweek.

There are times when Mika drives me crazy (and I’m not talking in the “handsome woman sense”) but I’ve got to say when she is wrong she is usually wrong honest and she tries harder to be fair than any liberal I’ve seen on TV.

OMB did I hear Norah O’Donnell just admit that the problem with Obamacare is with the democrats? Cripes did someone put journalism pills in their Starbucks today?

They now are laughing at rep Massa’s “atmosphere” statement.