Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

…concerning Journalism. Although I’m told they check out this site apparently they didn’t read the Romano’s Sausage post.

C’mon Barnicle you’ve been to Romano’s Market. You grew up in Fitchburg, Mike was just starting at the shop when you were graduating, Set these guys straight.

That didn’t last long…

Posted: March 4, 2010 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags: , ,

Morning Joe plays a video or two and Presto Pete Stark is out:

Officially, Stark stepped aside to keep the gavel of the panel’s health subcommittee. But lawmakers and aides said Stark faced a rebellion within the committee and the caucus over his sometimes bizarre behavior and penchant for making offensive comments.

Gee Ya Think? Via Glenn who lives outside of the space time continuum explaining his proficient blogging.

…and Morning Joe hits the nail on the head about healthcare.

These guys are EXACTLY right about Massachusetts, they are exactly right about what the people think. They must have been reading my coverage last January.

And then they advise the WhiteHouse to pass it anyways because it makes them look strong?

A strong man is able to acknowledge reality and move on. This president is instead acting like a gambler who is on a losing streak and decides to mortgage the house because he KNOWS the dice are going to roll his way.

This guy is just amazing and Krista and company insisting they should pass it is simply mindblowing.

A bunch of slides on how to raise money is equal to:

Patterson’s ethics issues

Rangel’s Ethics issues

Stark’s big mouth

Massa’s ethics issues

They opened with all of these eithics issues and started to shakes their heads to begin the 6 o:clock hour only to call the politico in that was shocked shocked by some slides from an RNC fundraising plan?

First of all those images are so tame compared to anything that the democrats were producing over the period of the previous administration that it is an insult to the intelligence to say that the person making the slide for a fundraiser should be fired. (In fairness Joe did mention this)

If I’m the RNC I’m so owning this and comparing the reaction of the DNC to this vs the ethics issues.

and lets finish up with the president and the judgeship.

The Add writes itself, you list the ethics issues and compare it to the slide finishing with: What outrages the MSM more?

And now their first new guest is going on about how “disgusting” and beyond the pale it is.

I’m sorry this if you were MSNBC you couldn’t make yourself more foolish by making the equivalency. Then again it IS MSNBC the fact that they are reporting both gives a glimmer of hope.