Posts Tagged ‘still angry left’

Rush Limbaugh Friday:

It’s just not believable that he was only asked to go up there today. And when Gibbs says, “We’re not on the ballot,” that’s almost throwing her under the bus. But look out for the Boston Globe and a late hit piece on Monday.

Well it’s not quite Monday but here it comes.

To rational people this is not much of an anything, but to a media and a White House desperate for that vote and an Obama success, this is the card.

This afternoon it starts on the blogs, in time for it to be used on the Sunday morning shows. Then the President comes to the city and references it, and the Globe has two front page stories ready made. Blue man Group’s and the President’s reference.

However this will fail for two reasons:

1. The sheer volume of negative ads and over the top moves will put this into the entire pile.

2. As per my last post I suspect the reason the voters are not with Coakley is a good chunk of that 69% that voted Kennedy were voting the name and the clout, not the beliefs.

Without the Kennedy name and clout Martha Coakley is just another ultra liberal who thinks she is above the rest of us. That is no longer going to fly.

…hopefully just not yet.

Seriously we conservatives need to remember that the graveyards are full of indefensible men and sooner or later Rush will die, or simply retire. This is a basic fact of life. After all as he has said many times, it is talent on loan from God.

Idolitry is a not only a sin, it is foolish. Rush is the best at what he does, but that doesn’t mean that we can’t enjoy what other people do. Babe Rush was and is the greatest baseball player who ever lived, (Ok name another player who hit for power and average like him, stole over 100 bases AND had a won loss record of 94-46 with a career ERA of 2.28!) but that doesn’t mean that Lou Geherg, Ted Williams, Joe DiMaggio, Stan Musial or Hank Aaron or Derek Jeter are not worth watching.

Sooner or later someone of Rush’s quality will rise again and our liberal friends will be up in arms, but it will not be because the person will be the next Rush Limbaugh, it will be because it will be the first of themselves.

Update: Why do I have an image of this scene with Rush as Peter Davidson and Sarah Palin as Colin Baker

Likely because we are 24 hours away from the 10th Doctor’s Regeneration.

Let’s see how nice liberals can be…

Posted: December 30, 2009 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags: ,

now that Rush apparently is in the hospital with chest pains.

I’d keep an eye on memeorandum and see what the comments at the liberal sites are. Perhaps I’m being unfair but when this shows up at the Huffpo I’ll be really surprised to see comments open.

Update: Surprise Surprise Surprise and she is right this is THE twitter of the day:

Irony = Hoping Rush Limbaugh Dies. Then asking for citizens to trust you with power.

If you really want to see nasty comments check out the “pop” side of memeorandum “WeSmirch“. The comments particularly at popeater are really something.

Update: American Power links, thanks muchly.

…so maybe you could drop the moral superiority business on the most Republican war ever fought that you had no part in fighting or winning 145 years ago.

Kathleen Parker pushed that smear herself back in August during an especially insulting segment on why Palin fares well in the south while Obama doesn’t, but it’s a treat to see it paired this time with a blind assertion that the disintegrating Democrats are the true party o’ the people.

In fairness I shouldn’t say “we” since my ancestors were all in Sicily but I’m a Massachusetts man and the monument in the center of my city is a Union monument and the graves on the hill are full of Union dead, so I’ll say “we” with that stipulation.

The south is part of the union. If we didn’t want the south in the union we would have let them go. If you are looking for bigots, you’d better pull out a mirror.