Posts Tagged ‘still angry left’

The media has been all over the book signings, I’ll wager they’ll miss this one, after all it doesn’t support the “Tribal” meme.

Big mistake not charging, no charging means no consequences, look for repeats.

Very busy of course so here is a quick post about some oddities:

Had an errand to run yesterday and so I caught confession at St. Leo’s church on my way. I’m sorry to say it was a unique in my experience. It was just a regular week yet there was a long wait as many people were there for confession, over a dozen and it’s a small parish. I was very pleased to see it but its also kinda sad that it is so unique in my experience. We are an active parish but I don’t remember when I’ve ever seen more than one person at confession.

I had to swing by Barnes and Noble to see if I left something important there on Friday. I took note that Friday there were loaded on the Sarah Palin’s book and Sarah from Alaska. There had been 20 copies of each. Yesterday there were only 4 copies of Going Rogue and about 9 left of Sarah from Alaska. I commented on that outloud and someone behind me replied that a lot of people must have needed to prop up tables. I looked at the clearly upset person and replied; “I think not.”

Another interesting thing. They had a “Holiday Music Display” I looked at every single CD on it. Every single one said “Christmas”. Same with the “Holiday” card display. I asked about this at the counter but they denied that all said Christmas.

Of course as Thanksgiving hasn’t come yet I’m a little more flexible. Once the actual Christmas season comes I’m not going to give stores that want my money a pass.

Come to think of it every I have a challenge to every person who insists that we don’t say Merry Christmas. As it is so offensive I expect any such person to work a full regular shift and refuse any extra pay. Either Christmas is the national Holiday or it is not.

I was watching the Big Bang Theory on CD and made the mistake of freezing the Chuck Lorie Productions frames at the end that you can’t read properly on regular TV. A lot of it is liberal pap to the Nth degree. I had one that was pure Obama worship and another attacking Fox. Hey it’s his show and he can do what he wants but that loss of the safe zone means Netflix yes, purchase no.

This doesn’t change the fact that it is well written and well acted and a pleasure to watch as long as you do so on Regular TV so you can miss the freeze. It is a show worth your time.

Got the new Talisman Expansion, no time to play with it, I’ll review it after my interview. Speaking of which it is Wednesday. I sure hope it works out ok.

Still haven’t purchased the last two Charlie Episodes or the new 5th Doctor one. Money is too tight, but they are on my Christmas list, and thanks to the emission laws in my state I’ll be paying $700 to fix the wife’s car for a problem that doesn’t effect the way it runs at all.

The power supply on one of my machines up and died yesterday, too busy to fix it now but this week I’ll pull one from one of the graveyard machines in the cellar.

I’ve got to re-open my unemployment claim Monday, since no matter how early I get there I’ll be waiting that’s when I’ll finish the Palin book.

Because of all that was going on I missed the latest Amazon Vine release when it came up, lucky for me it contained absolutely nothing that I wanted.

Cafe Press might have banned it but I’m still praying for the President. He needs it. I think that is kind of odd myself.

I hope to be back to full blogging on Friday.

You know there is nothing as tolerant as the tolerant left:

From the video: Supporters of President Obama’s Amnesty plans attacked Tea Party Against Amnesty & Illegal Immigration demonstrators in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on Sat. November 14, 2009. One of the men attacked is 62 years old. Dave Caulkett of FLIMEN (Floridians for Immigration Enforcement) is assaulted and then kicked in the face while he is down. The other camera man from the Tea Party is hit with several signs.

You mean to say that the left would commit violence against people who disagree with them? It is possible that Ken Gladney wasn’t an aberration? (How is it that although the police report clearly AND the video shows assault it hasn’t been pursued anyway?)

How does the left tell the tale? I’m sure they will condemn this violence… (cough cough) here is crooks and liars:

I’ve been warning for awhile that there is a violent element already involved in the immigration debate, and when they become empowered by the “tea party” types, it’s going to get ugly. Looks like the debate hasn’t even started yet, and it already is.

There that wasn’t so hard was it? FOOLED YOU he is referring to the Tea Party protesters as the violent ones. Powerline sees what is coming:

We conservatives have long talked about our willingness to fight for freedom. In a sense, that’s generally been metaphorical, especially when talking about domestic rather than foreign enemies. With the far left now on the march, however, it isn’t metaphorical any more. It’s just one more sign of the Age of Obama–fighting in the streets, as the extreme Left has been empowered as never before.

The election of president Obama and his Chicago gang has enabled the Chicago style thugs who supported. This is not a bug it is a feature.

And remember we did this to ourselves as a nation.

Will it make the MSM? Did Gladney?

You might recall in my dissertation on Bloggers Alzheimer’s I said the following:

Like regular Alzheimer patients some brief periods of lucidity may emerge (re Iran) but when exposed to the “external threat” again (re: Palin) the syndrome re-asserts itself. And the patient will often make an object of adoration of any opponent of the external threat.

Andrew proves both points, the first to his credit:

I’ve noticed a few right-of-center blogs complaining of double standards on the left, in the denunciations of extremist rhetoric and imagery of the Tea Party marches. Ed Driscoll has a good point. The extremes of the anti-war left before Iraq were every bit as inflammatory and loopy as the Tea Partiers today. Now, they were opposing a war that turned out to be a catastrophe for all involved, while the Tea Partiers are just opposing the working poor having a chance to buy health insurance. But if Godwin’s Law is the point, many (but not all) on the left currently do not have a leg to stand on.

Full marks to Sullivan for backing up Ed Driscoll and others who have not thrown the left’s marches down the memory hole.

Those brief moments of lucidity are precious to those who deal with Bloggers Alzheimer’s and it is welcome, but when the trigger returns so does the disease:

Some remaining questions: When exactly did Todd find out about the pregnancy? And when did he discover that his son had Down Syndrome? Or were those two pieces of news delivered simultaneously? Why did the Palins make no attempt to prepare their other children for Trig’s special needs when they had so long to do so? Why on earth did Palin believe that the mere fact of her pregnancy would elicit criticism and disdain – “Oh, the criticism that I knew was coming” – when it would obviously actually redound to her credit as a working mom and governor?

I’m taking a risk with this link and quote but I’m an old hand with Sullivan’s syndrome so don’t try this at home, remember the warning:

No current treatment is known for Sullivan’s syndrome but readers are advised to avoid prolonged exposure to the subject as the syndrome can spread to the point where the infected person can become the trigger for the syndrome in others.

So be careful.