Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

Morning Joe is taking the other side of the story today.

Pat Buchanan is mentions the Mexican government’s laws against illegal immigration in passing

Joe and Mika mention the Rasmussen Poll.

They hit Mexico’s response of a travel warning.

They still hit the bill but they are giving the other side, but God bless em they are committing journalism!

Claire McCaskill is about to go on, I’ll live blog it and see how much they feed her Arizona.

As you know I’m not a drinker but I’ll break out the 21 year old scotch and take a shot every time they mention Ken Gladney or the violence by opponents of the anti-immigration law.

I will likely be cold sober…

Update: The quote the Washington Post poll on the Bank bill, no word on the Arizona polls yet, still sober.

7:46 a.m. All pro Obama Bank bill all the time so far…

7:47 a.m. Will anyone ask her if the bill has been read by anyone?

…create a permanent minority for the republicans.

Lets go to the polls:

Seventy-seven percent (77%) of Republicans support the law along with 62% of voters not affiliated with either major party. Democratic voters are evenly divided on the measure.

Now I don’t claim to be more than a fat man in a Fedora who isn’t working but I do know a little math. If 50% of DEMOCRATS support this law then the problem politically isn’t Republicans.

Will they mention the Rasmussen reports poll? That would be journalism.

Joe Scarborough to Al Sharpton as he is leaving this Morning:

We are agreeing too much these days.

Joe I like you and I like Mika and I like Willie but if that statement doesn’t give you a clue that there is a problem then nothing will.

Will the talk about the vandalism by opponents of this bill with the same strength that the tea parties got hit for things that didn’t happen? I don’t know but it’s amazing that all I’m hearing is worries about what might potentially happen because of a law, vs what opponents of that law have ACTUALLY done.

C’mon Guys! Be reporters REPORT!