Posts Tagged ‘morning joe’

…let me spell it out.

All the different tricks and rabbits that these congressional idiots are trying to pull out of their hats to get this garbage bill passed are basically trial balloons to see if they can get away with them with the media and the public.

They do not have the votes, they know they don’t have the votes. The only thing they have is the hope that we will think that they have the votes and that we will back off.

The media will keep coming after this from a different angle, each one designed to trick us, to get our guard down. Don’t buy it.

Regardless of what people are saying these people know they have a tiger by the tail, if it wasn’t for pressure from the White House they would have dropped this nonsense by now.

The smart thing for the White House to do would be to cut their losses, admit that the public just isn’t stupid and uninformed enough to fall for this bit of graft ready to support “reform” in its current state and say ya caught us, oh well no harm in trying “Although this is and remains a priority for us, we hear the voice of the people that the jobs issue has to be handed first and decisively and this is a White House that listens to the people that elected them.”

Update:
Joe Scarborough is one of those who don’t get it. He actually said on the Today show that this bill passing is a “foregone conclusion”. If that was true it would have been passed a long time ago, they wouldn’t still be stalling. This administration wanting it passed doesn’t make it so, not when the president will have to go to Indonesia to find a place where thousands of Americans aren’t protesting his appearances.

…in between the “snorkling” jokes and the guys attempt to keep from cracking up (and Mika shaking her head as it happens) there was a 60 second “role play” between Barnicle and Joe Scarborough over reports that Nancy Pelosi knew about rep Massa’s “issues” for a while.

Barnicle (as congressman x): Madame Speaker I’m a little concerned about congressman Massa “snorkling” in the house with congressional aides…

(At this point Willie buries his face in his arms to keep from cracking up on the air the shot is priceless!)

Joe (As Nancy Pelosi): Ok, I’ll take a look at this and if necessary refer it to the ethics committee.

If Nancy Pelosi did this the scandal is over and Pelosi is praised for decisive leadership.

HA HAH AH HA HA HA HAH AH HA HA….

I’m sorry the idea that Nancy “You First” Pelosi might act in a principled way is the funniest thing I’ve heard since someone once said in my hearing that there was no such thing as organized crime.

Are EXACTLY right on the school choice issue. Their segment on NY schools should be required watching for any person who opposes charter schools.

This is one of the few issues where the President is on the right side of. If he wants to recover and score a bi-partisan victory and so something that could really have a long term positive effect for the nation in general and for the black community in particular this is it.

For more on the subject check here here and here.

Update: A reader reminds me that although the president has said the right thing when he had the chance to support school choice in DC he didn’t bother. I can’t believe I forgot that after all I wrote about it on New Years Day and I was sober.

“Disputed East Jerusalem” Mika?

Posted: March 11, 2010 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags: , , ,

Oh and one more thing Mika, there is no dispute about East Jerusalem, Israel took it in the 1967 war. It is theirs! There is no dispute about the west bank. Israel took it in the 1967 war. It is theirs. There only reason why Gaza and Sinai are not part of Israel today, because they exchanged Sinai for peace with Egypt and gave Gaza to the “Palestinians” who have transformed it to what it is today.

You might as well refer to “Disputed Texas” or “Disputed Arizona” or “Disputed New Mexico” or “Disputed South Vietnam”. Or the whole “disputed confederacy”.

You might say: ” Peter you aren’t showing the Palestinians much respect.” My answer: Respect has to be earned.