Posts Tagged ‘media’

…about media coverage.

Let’s ask every democratic candidate what they think of Angle’s statement, if they mock it or critique her for it then in the spirit of that question we should immediately follow up with the toughest possible questions on the most uncomfortable topics that said candidate doesn’t want to answer. When the candidate or their press and campaign people duck or give “No Comment” they should be pressed, after all they think Angle is foolish for trying to get favorable coverage then they should be willing to answer the tough questions.

The Truth is every candidate wants favorable coverage, every candidate tries to answer what they want and duck what they don’t. Angle being a normal person said aloud what every person knows.

What a concept, a candidate actually saying the truth. No wonder the left is outraged!

Perhaps we should ask every democrat their position on the Ground Zero Mosque (or as Rush put it, the Islamic Victory Lap). Right now their reaction to said question is duck and cover.

John Weston host the show Conservatively Speaking (formally the tea party show) on Saturdays on WCRN in Worcester Mass.

If you want to hear the conservative tea party turnout make sure you give it a listen.

Take a look at this post at Dan Riehl’s place.

Read it quite carefully. Here is my prediction:

The media will totally ignore this, and call it out of context and site Breitbart as their justification, however our friends on the left will withhold judgment until a “full video” (which this time not be forthcoming) is released.

We will not see Shirley Sherrod, her husband Charles, or their daughter Russia (yes you read that right) on the air it will not be touched.

Anyone want to make book on my prediction?

Update That didn’t take long, Did it? Memeorandum thread here.

…a bunch of classified documents in the hopes of derailing the effort.

So on Morning Joe we have a panel of people all against the war commenting on it. (In fairness the entire regular panel is against the war anyway so they would have to have a guest on to defend it.) Is there outrage, is there anger and this kind of leak? Nah.

They are less excited about it then you would expect, they say it is info we mostly already know, no big surprises. Harold Ford makes the correct observation that war is generally not clean and easy and the administration needs to explain that to the public. Barnicle points out that “this is Bush info” is not going to fly.

Will anyone be prosecuted for this? Unlikely. That would depress the administration’s base that is already depressed going into a midterm. They may or may not care about Afghanistan but they sure care if it is lost on their watch.

You can be sure about one thing, you will see none of the media outrage that you did over the Palme Affair.

Bottom line, this is dishonorable act by people who don’t understand the meaning of the word and care less for the well being of the troops and the country than they do about their agenda. They should be prosecuted to the fullest extent that the law allows. This will take place sometime after the Beatles reunite by using Voodoo to revive zombified remains of George and John.

Memeorandum thread here

Update: Stacy links, thanks