Archive for April, 2010

One more thing about what Stormy Daniels said…

Posted: April 7, 2010 by datechguy in oddities
Tags: , ,

from this post.

Forgetting the sin aspect for the sake of this post and just looking at it as a guy. There is something that was said that astounds me and I just have to comment on it.

Warning this post is slightly vulgar! (more…)

it’s only because he isn’t paying attention:

“As I have said for well over a year, it is time that our government and our tax policy begin rewarding entrepreneurship and creativity again. It is time again to inspire positive risks and out-of-the-box thinking in the interest of growing a strong economy and a strong America.
“For me, this spirit can be summed up in the RNC’s investment of donor funds at Voyeur.
“As someone who has worked extensively in both the club and film side of the Adult Entertainment Industry, I know from experience that a mere $1900 outlay at a club with the reputation of Voyeur is a clear indication of a frugal investment with a keen eye toward maximum return. . . .”

Via the other McCain who has the perfect line (and a rule 5 class photo) at the link:

You might get the RNC to buy that excuse, guys, but don’t try it with your wife.

One other point from the article where this story came from:

“As is the case with so many of my fellow Louisianans, I have been a registered Democrat throughout my life. But now I cannot help but recognize that over time my libertarian values regarding both money and sex and the legal use of one for the other is now best espoused by the Republican Party.”

Listen if a party is losing porn stars on one side and faithful Catholics who go to daily mass and have worn out 3 new Testaments over 60 years from daily reading then they are in BIG trouble! If both are voting republican then that’s the definition of the big tent!

Willie how is it this isn’t on News you can’t use?

And maybe I should have titled the post slightly differently.

Morning Joe is kinda boring today…

Posted: April 7, 2010 by datechguy in opinion/news
Tags: ,

Piece of advice, if Joe and Mika are going to broadcast from the West Coast they should both take the previous day off so they can adjust their sleep patterns, they both look EXTREMELY tired.

Hey MSNBC you’ve gotta treat them better, I hit them a bit but they are the best you have in the barn and the only reason why they drive me as nuts as they do is because I like them and expect better from them than anyone else on the network.

There is no escape!

Photo by Lawrence Meade (forwarded by smitty)

Exit question, Compare this photo with this one of Stacy, Smitty and I. How is it that Ann looks like that in a fedora and we look like, well us?

Update: Little Miss Attila was a member even before Ann, but she has to be considered an honorary member in one sense. Her signature hat is a part of her identity and must trump even the Fedora.